ORAM #RefugeePride: Stand Proud with LGBTIQ Refugees Globally

A virtual fundraising event for ORAM’s work on behalf of LGBTIQ refugees with special guests to celebrate Pride and World Refugee Day!

Save the Date & Let’s Celebrate!

We are proud to stand together united with LGBTIQ refugees and asylum seekers globally. As we raise awareness for the LGBTIQ refugee community and celebrate Pride 2021 and World Refugee Day, come together to help elevate the voices of the most marginalized in our community.

Join us on June 17th at 5 PM PT to hear incredible performances, discuss our important work and help raise critical funds to support LGBTIQ refugees and asylum seekers through the COVID-19 pandemic.
We understand everyone’s virtual event fatigue after this past year. But ORAM has designed our gala with this in mind.

When else can you hear from LGBTIQ refugees in Kenya who have set up their own businesses, sing and dance with American Idol and Broadway star Frenchie Davis, hear from the fabulous Brooke Lynn Hytes, Tanvi Shah, Steven Cojocaru aka Cojo, Margaret Cho and support the wider LGBTIQ community from your own sofa?

In a year of isolation, let stand with our global community!

Participation is open to all. We ask that you consider purchasing a ticket or making a donation which will directly support our global work. Even if you cannot attend the event, we appreciate you buying a ticket to support our work.

Thursday, June 17, 2021 

5:00 – 6:00pm PST
7:00 – 8:00pm CST
8:00 – 9:00pm EST